Mailchimp vs Brevo
| Mailchimp | Brevo | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Email marketing and automation platform with a basic free plan and paid plans that scale with contacts. | Email marketing and transactional email platform with a free-forever plan. |
| Category | Email marketing | Email marketing |
| Best for* | Small businesses that want templates and automations in one place. | Small teams that want to send both newsletters and system emails. |
| Business size* | Growing business | Small team |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Yes | Not listed |
| Pricing note | Pricing page lists a basic Free plan (aimed at fewer than 250 contacts) and a 14-day free trial of paid plans. Prices scale with contact count. | Pricing page advertises a free-forever plan with no credit card needed, plus paid plans. |
| Price checked | 2026-10-17 | 2026-10-17 |
| Open source | Not stated | Not stated |
| Official site | mailchimp.com/ ↗ | www.brevo.com/ ↗ |
| Pricing page | pricing page ↗ | pricing page ↗ |
* "Best for" and business size are our own editorial labels, not benchmarks. "Not listed" means we did not find it on the vendor's pricing page when checked. Pricing and plans change often; confirm on the vendor's site.